Brief Overview
When a Salesforce account is running on legacy infrastructure, it must be migrated using a third party framework.
WalkMe doesn't perform the OAuth re-authorization on the your behalf so the wiazrd offers an update flow. This flow is fully resumable, progress is saved at every step and offers you the ability to resume from the last saved state.
You will encounter the wizard at multiple entry points. The Integration Center, Insights or through Reports.
How It Works
You will be offered the option to update your connections.
If you choose Remind me later the notification will keep displaying each time you will login to any of the entry points until the update process is started.
- Select Update Now to redirect to Update Connections

- You have the option to choose to update the connections either by merging them (reducing duplication) or to update them while keeping them separate

Note
Only users with multiple connections that are compatible for merging will be offered the choice of both options.
Notification
If a user attempts to leave the update process mid-flow, a pop-up will appear asking users to confirm. Once they confirm and exit, an informational banner reminds them they can finish their remaining connections at any time by selecting Update Salesforce Connections in the header.
Merge compatible connections and update
When you have multiple legacy Salesforce connections sharing the Environment, Account and Login URL, the wizard offers to merge them into a single connection.
Tip
This is the recommended path
- An Update Connections - Review Connections for Merging automatically displays the grouped connections
- Review the groups and select Continue (Recommended)

- The Re-Authorize step appears and shows the proposed merged groups, each showing connection ID, environment, and account name (which will initially display as Pending)
- Select a row (merged connection) and then Update
- The Salesforce login appears enter Username and Password


6. A success toaster confirms the update with the name of the migrated connection (for example; Connection<ConnectionID> reauthorized)
- When successefuly authenticated the pop up will close and connection's status changes from Pending to Complete

7. Each connection (row) must go through the same process until they all udpated
8. When all connections are successfully updated select Continue to move to step 3 Link Integrations
9. Select Link integrations automatically (Recommended) and Continue
Note
The system automatically maps all existing integrations to the new connection ID without requiring manual user intervention for each integration
Note
If the user selects Link integrations manually - NOT RECOMMENDED- the user will nee to follow the manual mapping flow (details below).
10. Update Complete appears, select Review the Integrations, x or Close
Note
If auto-linking partially fails or linking is manually, a popup displays showing the count of unlinked integrations. Affected integrations are flagged Update in the Data Integrations table.
Keep separate connections
You can choose to update each connection separately although it is not recommended for efficiency and technical reasons.
- From the Update Connections select Keep separate connections and Continue

- Update Connections dispalys step 2 Re-Authorize with the all the connections showing a New tag

- Select a row and Update
- In the Salesforce login enter Username and Password

5. A success toaster confirms the update with the name of the connection (for example <connectionID> reauthorized)
6. Each connection (row) must go through the same process until they are all updated
7. When all connections are updated successfully, move to step 3 Link Integrations
8. Update Complete appears, select Review the Integrations, x or Close
Standalone Connections
This flow can be used for:
- Accounts with a single connection
- Connections that are not compatible for the merging option
This update flow only has 2 steps:
- Update Connections dispalys Re-Authorize with the connection showing a New tag
- Select a row and Update

3. Salesforce login appears, enter Username and Password
3. A success toaster confirms the update with the name of the connection (for example <connectionID> reauthorized)
4. When the connection is updated successfully, choose either Link integrations manually (see below) or Link integrations automatically
5. Update Complete! appears, select Review the Integrations, x or Close
Link integrations manually
- As a fallback option the user can select I'll link manually and Continue
- This takes them to the Data Integrations page, where they must select a row and Update to link manually. The Update Connection window re-appears on the next visit if manual linking is not completed
- A success message displays for each completed integration

Note
If auto-linking partially fails, the pop-up re-appears showing the count of unlinked integrations. Affected integrations are flagged Update in the Data Integrations table.