User Permissions in Workstation Console

Last Updated December 6, 2023

Brief Overview

Edit access to Workstation Console pages based on user permissions. By limiting data access to necessary content and capabilities, we minimize the chance of user-generated errors.

In this article, we’ll clear go over the required permissions for Console pages as well as the steps to efficiently grant these permissions.

Do you have access to User Permissions?

Editing User Permissions is only for those with access to the Admin Center

Get to Know and Use

Admin Center

Limiting Workstation Console pages based on user permissions is done in the Admin Center.

Navigate to the Admin Center’s Custom Roles tab to begin:

  1. Go to the Admin Center:

  2. Select the Users & Roles tab

  3. Select Roles & Permissions tab

  4. Select Predefined Roles or Custom Roles based on which role you would like to edit permissions

Need to Create a Custom Role?

Edit User Permissions

Workstation Dashboard

Permission: The role permission is Data

  • Insights Access: Allowed

Press here to get step-by-step instructions

1. Click the desired role to edit

2. Click Data

3. Select the Allowed permission from the Insights Access dropdown

4. Click Save

Workstation Integrations, Workstation Deploy,Workstation Branding, Workstation Settings

These four pages all require the same user permission.

Permission: The role permission is Administrative

  • Manager Users: Edit

Press here to get step-by-step instructions

1. Click the desired role to edit

2. Click Administrative

3. Select the Edit permission from the Manage Users dropdown

4. Click Save

Workstation Content

The Content Manager aligns with the Menu Organizer permissions. These permissions are separated into separate functionalities.

Permissions:

Create and edit content (videos, articles, shuttles and onboarding tasks): The role permission is Content

  • Manage Content: Edit

Changes to the menu structure (creating tabs, adding categories, adding items): The role permission is Content

  • Manage Settings: Edit

Publishing the menu structure: The role permission is Publish

  • Publish Content: All Environments

  • Publish Settings: All Environments

Publishing the items: The role permission is Publish

  • Publish Content: All Environments

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Be part of something bigger.

Engage with peers, ask questions, share ideas

Ask the Community
×

Select account type

Close
< Back

Mobile account login

< Back