WalkMe Share

Updated on March 31, 2019 Download PDFDownload as PDF
Download PDF

Brief Overview

WalkMe Share facilitates collaboration by allowing WalkMe builders to easily share screenshots of each step in a Smart Walk-Thru with selected collaborators via an email link.

This enables real-time collaboration with your peers, making the content-creation process more efficient and productive.

Use Cases

WalkMe Share use cases include the following:

  • Receive peer review on your Smart Walk-Thrus by sharing screenshots with other experienced builders;
  • Create a database of screenshots of your most successful Smart Walk-Thrus to guide future builders;
  • Onboard and train new builders faster by providing examples of successful builds created by other experienced builders;
  • Download your Smart Walk-Thru as a PDF and present it to others to enhance the DAP skills of others.

 

How it Works

WalkMe Share is a new feature that enables you to download and share screenshots of every step of any Smart Walk-Thru with the click of a button. Simply click the Share button in the Smart Walk-Thru of your choice, input the email address(es) of your desired recipients, and, voila! Instant sharing.

Note:

Currently this feature is only available for WalkMe Web; users will receive a “not supported” popup in mobile if attempting to open it in WalkMe Mobile Web.

 

How To Use WalkMe Share in the Editor

  1. Open the Smart Walk-Thru App;
  2. Hover over the Smart Walk-Thru that you would like to share.
  3. Click on the pencil icon to open the drop down selection box;  
  4. Click on Share;     
  5. Insert the email addresses of all the people with whom you would like to share your Smart Walk-Thru:   
  6. Click Add (only valid emails will work);   
  7. Once you have added your desired email addresses, click Done;
    • Each of the collaborators you selected will receive an email from WalkMe containing a link to a secure page, where they can view the Smart Walk-Thru as it appears to the end user, in real time; this means they can see any changes you make as you make them.    

Pro-Tip: If you have screenshots disabled in your Editor, you will not be able to use the Share feature with your Smart Walk-Thru. Find this option in your Editor Settings in the General tab.

 

Modify Your Share

To modify your WalkMe Share after creating it, hover over the Smart Walk-Thru, and click the Share button again. Here, you can add or remove email addresses.

Note:

Only the emails displayed will have access to the secure link.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles