How to Publish Global Settings

Last Updated March 30, 2022

The following article describes how to publish WalkMe Settings. For regular publishing of WalkMe content, please see the dedicated Publishing article.

Brief Overview

To keep WalkMe running smoothly, general account settings and other settings are updated regularly, these include changes that are made to the Menu Organizer, any changes that you apply in the Customize Menu, including changes to the Widget and custom CSS, changes that were applied to the Settings Menu, global segments, and more.

The reason for this is that any change in your account that doesn’t relate to a specific WalkMe item will be automatically updated to your environment as soon as you publish any new or existing content. This means that if you’ve recently applied changes to one of your global segments, and then published an unrelated Walk-Thru, the changes made to your segment will be published as well.

How it Works

To publish your Global Settings, (not actual WalkMe content) follow the instructions below:

  1. Open Settings from the Editor
  2. Click on “Publish Settings”

3. Click Publish to ‘selected environment’:

Please Note: By default, all Editor users are granted access to Publish settings, but this can be manually disabled. For more information view our User Management and User Roles article.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Be part of something bigger.

Engage with peers, ask questions, share ideas

Ask the Community
×

Select account type

Close
< Back

Mobile account login

< Back